National Honor Society Inducts New Members

by Gillian Reinhard ’16

new inductees NHSEach March, the Cheshire Academy chapter of the National Honor Society selects new members on the basis of scholarship, leadership, service, and character. After careful consideration, the Academy’s National Honor Society chapter selected 21 new inductees. Each student contributes to the Cheshire Academy community in numerous positive ways across the fields of academics, athletics, arts, and charity work. The selection process is rigorous and detailed, so it is truly an honor to be chosen.

The students chosen to be members of the National Honor Society are honored during a morning meeting “tapping” ceremony as well as a with a formal celebration with families at the Blue Room in Bowden Hall. New members are inducted in the organization by returning members.

“Being inducted into NHS was a defining moment in my life. I feel as though all of my hard work has paid off and I am truly honored to be part of a group of special, hard-working individuals,” commented Abigail Zuckert ’17.

This year the inducted students are:

Class of 2016: Andrea Crespo-Zalduondo, Davi Hertz, Shannon Lewis, Blakely Vinal, Rachel Wallace, and Tingxuan “David” Zhang.

Class of 2017: Xiaohan “Miranda” Chen, Hannah Gailey, Grace Greene, Ji Woo “Julie” Lee, Regina McCoy, Kyle Ryan, and Abigail Zuckert.

Class of 2018: Dechan Choden, Katherine Davis, Margaret Guarino-Trier, Anastasia Gudkova, James Hastie, Tara Lynch, and Samantha Weed.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *